Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Value
7.6

Reviews

    GÖKMEN ARITAY
    xk

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    Lovely owner, very nice building, great location.
    Alex Dragan
    ro

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    The greatest place ❤️

    Yoloff
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    Old fashioned and located in the heart of the city.
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sasha2626
    ro

    Review score

    4.6
    3 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jana
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018
    Perfect location and very friendly staff!!!
    Mohamed
    at

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mete
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliet
    tr

    Review score

    7.9
    26 January 2018

    You shouldn't come to the hotel to have comfort, the only thing you love is the friendly landlady.

    Taking a shower was a problem because when you opened the hot water tap, it took so long to have hot water or when one took a shower, it was impossible for the next person to take a shower because it seemed there remained no hot water running. Also the heating system was turned off during the night and since it was winter, we woke up freezing in the morning. Heating system was working for a certain period of time. That's why we needed air conditioning to heat up the room. The bathroom was so small and there was nothing to stop the used water coming from the shower because you have the toilet and the shower very close to each other.
    The landlady was very friendly, she was the one cleaning everywhere.
    Burak Tahsin
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 November 2017
    Bed furnitures make sound even if you breath
    Old furnitured hotel makes you happy and you feel like in a time tunnel. Landlady was so symhatetic
    Meredith
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017

    Full of character, very comfortable, good value.

    Wifi was down. No breakfast.
    Wonderfully old and historic hotel, run by Athena, who has owned it for many years. Antique furniture, roomy, high ceilinged-you may get a room on the vast balcony! Simple accommodations, with a great deal of character and charm. Modernized bathrooms, excellent. Perfect location, right on the fascinating and beautiful Kavala waterfront. This was the first hotel built on the seafront in its day! Athena is marvelous and has good English, and is fascinating to talk with!
    Zuzanna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017
    We stayed in Hotel Acropolis for one night during our 3-weeks-holidays. We are very happy that we stayed there and would definitely not want to skip this day :) we are big fans of a person running the place, friendly, interesting and charismatic. We highly recommend!
    Ugur Ipek
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2017
    Very helpful and cute ovner. Perfect location.
    Cornel I.
    ro

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    We felt like home !

    The Lady owner is a wonderful and very helpful person. This hotel is placed in the best location ! And we had a very quiet room.
    João Mdz
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2017
    Bathrooms are pretty bad.
    The owner is very nice and the location is great.
    Serdar
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2017

    Nice peacefull...

    Yesim
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2018
    -
    Nice place for short stay
    CANDAS UCER
    tr

    Review score

    5.4
    6 August 2018

    Nightmare

    We booked two rooms for myself and my wife and one for my sister. Firstly in one of the rooms there was no electricity in the plugs and the a/c wasn't working when we arrived at the hotel at around 7pm. So we had to use my sister's room to take a shower and get ready for dinner. After we arrived from dinner at 11pm, our room was fixed and ready. However this time we noticed that my sister's a/c was not working properly as well and the room was around 30degrees celsius with high humidity. For over an hour we tried and waited with the hotel owner lady for the a/c to work, since she believed it to be working while clearly it wasn't cooling and rather heating. So we told her that my sister could not sleep there due to her asthma and asked kindly that the room needed to be cancelled. She went all crazy and said that it was not possible to do make a cancellation and she blamed us somehow for the a/c not working. So we told her that we would contact booking.com for any solutions. And eventually three of us all had to sleep in our room with two single beds. Her attitude managing this problem was very negative and rude. Even when we all "had to" sleep in one room due to hotel's lack of amenities, she said that we cannot stay 3 people in a 2-person room and pay the same rate. In the morning we left the hotel around 9am and she didn't even bother to apologize for this inconvenience and rather turned her back and walked in one of the rooms...
    Thankfully, when we contacted booking.com in the middle of the night, a very helpful customer service agent called Nathaniel assisted us in this matter. Somehow he managed to persuade the hotel owner to refund a little less than half of that room's rate for the night. Also, booking.com offered to cover the remaining of that room's rate plus half of our room's rate. We are waiting our refund in 5-7 business days. After hearing this, we managed to squeeze in two single beds and got to sleep after all that frusturation in the middle of the night. Well, at least justice was served! All in all, we only loved how booking.com's handled this situation and liked very much Nathaniel's understanding and helpful approach to us through this nightmare.
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Classic, affordable, and comfortable.

    Just street noise on the city view side, I think the harnor view side would be quieter. I used ear plugs and was fine.
    It's got a lot of old fashioned character without being the least bit cute or pretentious. Athena, the owner is very cool and I enjoyed taking to her. If you spend a little more and stay in one of the harbor facing rooms you will have a great view of the water and old ciry/castle.
Loading reviews