Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.4
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Mohamed
    at

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mete
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliet
    tr

    Review score

    7.9
    26 January 2018

    You shouldn't come to the hotel to have comfort, the only thing you love is the friendly landlady.

    Taking a shower was a problem because when you opened the hot water tap, it took so long to have hot water or when one took a shower, it was impossible for the next person to take a shower because it seemed there remained no hot water running. Also the heating system was turned off during the night and since it was winter, we woke up freezing in the morning. Heating system was working for a certain period of time. That's why we needed air conditioning to heat up the room. The bathroom was so small and there was nothing to stop the used water coming from the shower because you have the toilet and the shower very close to each other.
    The landlady was very friendly, she was the one cleaning everywhere.
    Burak Tahsin
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 November 2017
    Bed furnitures make sound even if you breath
    Old furnitured hotel makes you happy and you feel like in a time tunnel. Landlady was so symhatetic
    Meredith
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017

    Full of character, very comfortable, good value.

    Wifi was down. No breakfast.
    Wonderfully old and historic hotel, run by Athena, who has owned it for many years. Antique furniture, roomy, high ceilinged-you may get a room on the vast balcony! Simple accommodations, with a great deal of character and charm. Modernized bathrooms, excellent. Perfect location, right on the fascinating and beautiful Kavala waterfront. This was the first hotel built on the seafront in its day! Athena is marvelous and has good English, and is fascinating to talk with!
    Zuzanna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017
    We stayed in Hotel Acropolis for one night during our 3-weeks-holidays. We are very happy that we stayed there and would definitely not want to skip this day :) we are big fans of a person running the place, friendly, interesting and charismatic. We highly recommend!
    Ugur Ipek
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2017
    Very helpful and cute ovner. Perfect location.
    Cornel I.
    ro

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    We felt like home !

    The Lady owner is a wonderful and very helpful person. This hotel is placed in the best location ! And we had a very quiet room.
    João Mdz
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2017
    Bathrooms are pretty bad.
    The owner is very nice and the location is great.
    Serdar
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2017

    Nice peacefull...

    tamas
    hu

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriela
    ro

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2017

    Sea view is marvelous!

    -
    The hotel is located downtown, near the port. Rooms with sea view and terrace was spacious and is cleaned daily. The bed was comfortable. The host is a pleasant and nice lady. We had a great time. If we return in Kavala sure we choose the same location and the same room.
    tr

    Review score

    6.2
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    7 August 2017

    funny, friendly, in a good sense old-fashioned

    the place is near to the bus terminal, to the harbour and the old town on the hill. but it is also inbetween two streets with noisy nightlife.
    the stuff: a very friendly older lady with a fantastic sense of humor - and a sympathic distance to the digital world (the reception is from another time).
    Slavi
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg

    Review score

    7.1
    19 July 2017
    The property has a kind of retro ambiente one should be prepared for. We came in after a long trip and were just tired, so this was not exactly the comfort level we needed to rest, it was just the only one place awailable. Not complaining, just saying. :)
    The location is great, we got a room with a huge balcony.
    Serdar
    tr

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017

    Art decor with high ceiling and port scenery

    loved all
    Perfect location with art decor furniture she was perfect
    Bilge
    tr

    Review score

    7.1
    8 July 2017

    Nice Location but Anti Professional Ownership

    We had a very bad experience with this hotel. We Came earlier than check in time, put the luggages. The owner directly issued the bill and gave it to my partner. In the invoice it was 135 Euros. My partner paid 140 Euros. When we came back to hotel to check in she told that she had only 60 euros. She did not listen to us or our explanations. We tried to explain she gave the invoice and we paid all the money even 5 euros more. She was yelling and we had to pay an extra 75 euros. She is old and i think mis calculated the money. I told her to calculate her daily income that she will see there are 80 euros more. But we could not get any Feedback
    Location/Lokasyon
    bg

    Review score

    6.2
    24 August 2017
    Ver6 clean beds and bat
Loading reviews